
 
 

 

 
 

NEBRASKA DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE ORDER 
No. 04132020 

 
 

I hereby Order that persons with a valid commercial, noncommercial, and private 
applicator license issued pursuant to the Nebraska Pesticide Act, Nebraska Revised 
Statutes §§2-2622 to 2-2659 (the Act) which expire on April 15, 2020, who notify the 
Department of their intent to renew the license and pay the required license fee to the 
Nebraska Department of Agriculture by May 15, 2020, will be allowed to defer the 
required training for license renewals until April 15, 2021. I also Order that the time 
period is increased from 60 days to 120 days for a noncertified applicator to work under 
the provisions of the Act for exemption from certification. 
 
 
Dated the 13th day of April, 2020. 
 
DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE 

 

 
 

Steve Wellman 
Director 


