Home >> Agricultural Contacts >> Nebraska Grain Sorghum Board

Nebraska Grain Sorghum Board

P.O. Box 94982
Lincoln, NE 68509
Phone: 402-471-4276
Email: sorghum.board@nebraska.gov
Web Site: www.sorghum.state.ne.us
Executive Director: Barbara Kliment

Seven-Member Checkoff Board with responsibility to direct and oversee the market development, research, promotion and education, and federal legislative affairs important to sorghum farmers in Nebraska.

Current Board Members:
District 1 - Duane Sugden, Sterling
District 2 - John Dolnicek, Lawrence
District 3 - John Dvoracek, Farwell
District 4 - Mike Baker, Trenton
At Large - Del Ficke, Pleasant Dale
At Large - Klint Stewart, Columbus
At Large - Duane Vorderstrasse, Hebron
Ex Officio - Steve Wellman, Director of Agriculture, Lincoln
Ex Officio - Dr. Mike Boehm, Vice Chancellor, IANR/University of Nebraska, Lincoln

Updated January 2018