

60-day Exemption From Licensing Request Form

Nebraska Department of Agriculture

NDA Use Only
NEB
EXP:

The Nebraska Pesticide Act allows a person a <u>once-in-a-lifetime</u>, 60-day period of time during which they can apply pesticides without a license. The 60-day exemption from licensing allows a properly trained person a window of time to fulfill their licensing requirements (Nebraska Department of Agriculture (NDA) exams and payment of licensing fees).

To be eligible for the 60-day exemption from licensing, an individual must have a supervisor, licensed in the correct category(ies), who will provide training. Training must be conducted prior to applications of pesticides, and must be documented on a Verification of Training Form (http://www.nda.nebraska.gov/pesticide/training_verification.pdf) to be retained by the supervisor.

Training shall include: pesticide label information, use of protective equipment, and proper application techniques.

Applicators that have had a commercial, non-commercial, or private license at any time are NOT eligible for a 60-day exemption from licensing.

To formally request the 60-day exemption from licensing, complete and submit this form to NDA. Requests must be submitted within 10 days of making one's first pesticide application.

PLEASE PRINT ALL INFORMATION For Ass		For Assistance	e Please Call: 402-471-2351	
Applicator Name:				
First	MI Last			
Home Address:	Phone:			
City/State/Zip:				
Date of Birth: / /	Employer:			
Applicator Email Address:				
Check all Nebraska Categories for Date of Applicant's First Pesticide Application:				
which applications will be made.				
☐ (01) Ag Plant	Supervisor Name:			
☐ (01a) Soil Fumigation	Applicator ID Number:			
☐ (02) Ag Animal	Home Address:			
☐ (03) Forest	City/State/Zip:			
☐ (04) Ornamental & Turf	Email Address:			
☐ (05) Aquatic				
☐ (05S) Sewer Root Control	Supervisor's Signature:		Date:	
☐ (06) Seed Treatment				
☐ (07) Right-of-Way	Applicant's			
☐ (08) Structural/Health	Signature:		Date:	
☐ (08W) Wood Destroying Organisms	Submit within 10 days of first pesticide application to:			
☐ (09) Public Health	Nebraska Department of Agriculture			
☐ (10) Wood Preservation	Animal and Plant Health Protection	Email: holly.hillebran@nebraska.gov		
☐ (11) Fumigation	P.O. Box 94756 Lincoln, NE 68509-4668			

P89.doc (04/20)

☐ (14) Wildlife Damage Control